Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.19 9-15 201
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 9-15, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 9-14, allowing five runs - three earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 9-13, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Monday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 9.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 8-13, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 8-12, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 7-12, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 7-11, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 7-10, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 6-10, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 6-9, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-9, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-8, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 5-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-7, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.0 35 22 14 4 15 0 39 1.19 3.00
2021 Mia 9 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 205.2 171 85 73 21 50 2 201 1.07 3.19
Career 20 34 0 - 0 86 78 3 487.1 419 220 189 53 175 7 431 1.22 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
2021 Mia 33 58 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 45 0 0 .034 .097 .052
Career 86 128 2 7 2 0 0 4 5 99 0 0 .055 .104 .070

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 8 5 5 1 1 0 8 7.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1544 102 93 97.9 49.89
Curveball 79 89 80 83.8 2.55
Slider 745 95 85 90.5 24.07
Changeup 727 95 88 91.9 23.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.