Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Josh Naylor
AVG HR RBI
.347 5 22
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 222
Position: LFBorn: 6/22/1997 Birthplace: Mississauga, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
May 13 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-The Guardians placed Naylor on the COVID-19 injured list prior to Friday's game at Minnesota.
Analysis: Cleveland's COVID outbreak now claims the team's hottest hitter in Naylor, who went 5 for 9 with three homers and nine RBIs in the Guardians' recent two-game series with the White Sox. Since returning from a serious ankle injury that required surgery, the outfielder is hitting .377 with five homers and 22 RBIs in just 20 games this season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .347 with five home runs this season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and eight RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-9. He's now batting .338 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
May 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .327 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .311 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .344 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. Naylor scored twice. He's now batting .476 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 11-1. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 94 253 29 63 15 0 8 32 25 64 1 1 .249 .315 .403
2020 SD 18 36 4 10 0 1 1 4 1 4 1 0 .278 .316 .417
2020 Cle 22 61 9 14 3 0 0 2 4 8 0 0 .230 .277 .279
2020 Tot 40 97 13 24 3 1 1 6 5 12 1 0 .247 .291 .330
2021 Cle 69 233 28 59 13 0 7 21 14 45 1 0 .253 .301 .399
2022 Cle 20 72 10 25 4 0 5 22 3 10 0 0 .347 .377 .611
Career 223 655 80 171 35 1 21 81 47 131 3 1 .261 .314 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 2 7 3 5 3 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .714 .714 1.571
    WC 2 7 3 5 3 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .714 .714 1.571
Career 2 7 3 5 3 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .714 .714 1.571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.