Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Norge Ruiz
ERA S K
7.11 0 18
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 13-4 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Thursday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Norge Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Norge Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Norge Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Saturday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Norge Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Norge Ruiz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 12:03 AM PT1:03 AM MT2:03 AM CT3:03 AM ET3:03 ET7:03 GMT15:03 12:03 AM MST2:03 AM EST1:03 AM CST2:33 AM VEN11:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed three runs on six hits in 2.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 13-4 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Monday. Ruiz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Norge Ruiz allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Oak 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 19.0 30 16 15 4 7 0 18 1.95 7.11
Career 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 19.0 30 16 15 4 7 0 18 1.95 7.11



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 95 89 93.1 44.54
Slider 142 91 79 86.7 38.8
Changeup 61 90 80 85.3 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.