Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Justus Sheffield
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-0 2
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Justus Sheffield walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Sheffield did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Sheffield struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Justus Sheffield walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Sheffield did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Justus Sheffield did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Sunday. Sheffield struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 3 0 0 2.63 10.13
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.0 44 22 22 5 18 0 37 1.72 5.50
2020 Sea 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.1 52 23 22 2 20 0 48 1.30 3.58
2021 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 21 15 0 80.1 105 69 61 14 43 1 63 1.84 6.83
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.64 0.00
Career 11 12 0 - 0 46 32 0 179.0 206 117 108 22 86 1 150 1.63 5.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Sea 21 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 46 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 94 90 92 46.67
Slider 26 84 77 81.2 43.33
Changeup 6 87 84 85.7 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.