Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Matt Manning
ERA W-L K
3.43 2-3 48
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 1/28/1998 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST8:21 AM CST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE8:21 AM CT-Manning's season is over after he was scratched from his start on Wednesday night against the Royals due to right forearm fatigue.
Analysis: Tigers manager A.J. Hinch said preliminary tests didn't show any significant issues. Manning went 2-3 with a 3.43 ERA in 12 starts as he missed nearly four months with right shoulder inflammation.
Sep. 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits and five walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Manning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Saturday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 1-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Friday. Manning struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Manning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Sunday. Manning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on one hit in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 85.1 96 59 55 10 33 0 57 1.51 5.80
2022 Det 2 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 55 27 24 6 19 0 48 1.17 3.43
Career 6 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 148.1 151 86 79 16 52 0 105 1.37 4.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 586 98 89 93.2 59.19
Curveball 103 83 76 79.7 10.4
Slider 228 87 80 83.8 23.03
Changeup 73 90 83 86.1 7.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.