Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Vladimir Gutierrez
ERA W-L K
8.65 0-5 19
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1995 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2016)


Latest News
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out six, ending the game with an 8.65 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-5, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.86 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on five hits and six walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday. Gutierrez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Gutierrez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Vladimir Gutierrez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Gutierrez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 114.0 115 61 60 20 46 0 88 1.41 4.74
2022 Cin 0 5 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.0 32 25 25 6 19 1 19 1.96 8.65
Career 9 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 140.0 147 86 85 26 65 1 107 1.51 5.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 22 33 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 14 0 0 .091 .143 .091
Career 28 33 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 14 0 0 .091 .143 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 96 89 92.5 49.9
Curveball 69 81 75 78.1 14.17
Slider 90 86 79 82.1 18.48
Changeup 85 86 80 82.6 17.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.