Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
3.09 4-1 67
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-1, allowing seven hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.1 50 30 26 12 34 1 44 1.44 4.01
2021 CWS 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 165.2 139 77 72 20 68 0 226 1.25 3.91
2022 CWS 4 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 34 15 15 3 17 1 67 1.17 3.09
Career 26 19 0 - 0 66 66 1 340.2 301 173 160 50 154 3 418 1.34 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 32 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 66 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 99 93 96.4 44.25
Curveball 121 83 75 79.5 16.37
Slider 252 90 82 85.6 34.1
Changeup 39 82 72 77.5 5.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.