Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Michael Chavis
AVG HR RBI
.248 3 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 8/11/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Oct. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Oct. 1 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 29 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 4 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 1 with a triple Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
July 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
July 23 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
July 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
July 3 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 15-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
June 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 4-2. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Chavis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Chavis scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 95 347 46 88 10 1 18 58 31 127 2 1 .254 .322 .444
2020 Bos 42 146 16 31 5 2 5 19 8 50 3 0 .212 .259 .377
2021 Bos 31 79 12 15 4 1 2 6 1 32 1 1 .190 .207 .342
2021 Pit 12 42 4 15 3 0 1 5 0 10 0 1 .357 .357 .500
2021 Tot 43 121 16 30 7 1 3 11 1 42 1 2 .248 .258 .397
Career 180 614 78 149 22 4 26 88 40 219 6 3 .243 .295 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.