Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Ryan Mountcastle
AVG HR RBI
.267 5 17
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 2/18/1997 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. Mountcastle scored twice. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
May 13 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Mountcastle (left wrist strain) has been activated from the injured list Saturday.
Analysis: Mountcastle hit .417 (10 for 24) with two homers, two doubles and seven RBIs over a six-game stretch before landing on the IL.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Mountcastle added a stolen base. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Mountcastle added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Mountcastle scored twice. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 5-0. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Bal 35 126 12 42 5 0 5 23 11 30 0 1 .333 .386 .492
2021 Bal 144 534 77 136 23 1 33 89 41 161 4 3 .255 .309 .487
2022 Bal 30 120 12 32 3 0 5 17 5 31 2 0 .267 .302 .417
Career 209 780 101 210 31 1 43 129 57 222 6 4 .269 .320 .477


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.