Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
4.07 3-3 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.1 105 51 51 16 53 2 124 1.23 3.58
2022 Atl 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 42.0 37 20 19 4 20 0 31 1.36 4.07
Career 15 10 0 - 0 38 38 0 202.2 163 82 77 21 87 2 196 1.23 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 24 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081
Career 38 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
2021 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 9 3 3 1 7 0 16 1.59
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 4 0 6 3.86
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 20 5 5 1 17 0 40 1.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 350 96 91 93.6 48.28
Curveball 154 84 79 80.9 21.24
Changeup 221 90 86 87.7 30.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.