Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Brad Keller
ERA W-L K
2.77 4-3 30
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 4-2, allowing five hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0 on Sunday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 3-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-2 on Thursday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 9 6 0 - 2 41 20 1 140.1 133 50 48 7 50 1 96 1.30 3.08
2019 KC 7 14 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.1 154 80 77 15 70 2 122 1.35 4.19
2020 KC 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 1 48.2 35 16 15 2 17 0 30 1.07 2.77
Career 20 23 0 - 2 77 56 2 354.1 322 146 140 24 137 3 248 1.30 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 41 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 KC 28 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .125 .222 .125
Career 77 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .182 .250 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 463 97 89 92.7 59.97
Slider 288 88 80 84.6 37.31
Changeup 21 91 88 89.6 2.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.