Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
4.50 0 2
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-2 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed four hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 14-6 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 45.0 50 23 16 4 13 0 27 1.40 3.20
2018 KC 5 4 0 - 4 65 0 0 72.0 70 28 26 7 20 2 46 1.25 3.25
2019 KC 4 2 1 - 5 56 0 0 60.1 68 31 30 4 21 6 38 1.48 4.48
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 10 3 3 1 2 0 2 2.00 4.50
Career 11 6 1 - 10 169 0 0 191.2 209 93 81 17 61 8 120 1.41 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 92 88 90 54
Slider 5 83 80 81 5
Changeup 13 82 79 80.6 13
Split-Finger 25 85 80 82.7 25
Cut Fastball 3 87 85 86.3 3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.