Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Jonathan Holder
ERA S K
5.03 0 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 6/9/1993 Birthplace: Gulfport, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Sunday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Friday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Thursday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Friday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Holder struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jonathan Holder walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 9-2 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 8 5 5 1 4 0 5 1.44 5.40
2017 NYY 1 1 0 - 2 37 0 0 39.1 45 17 17 5 8 1 40 1.35 3.89
2018 NYY 1 3 0 - 0 60 1 0 66.0 53 27 23 4 19 3 60 1.09 3.14
2019 NYY 5 2 0 - 2 34 1 0 41.1 43 32 29 8 11 1 46 1.31 6.31
2020 NYY 3 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 19.2 22 12 11 2 11 1 14 1.68 5.03
Career 10 6 0 - 4 156 2 0 174.2 171 93 85 20 53 6 165 1.28 4.38


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 94 90 92.2 53.35
Curveball 47 82 75 79.9 13.13
Slider 36 89 85 87.3 10.06
Changeup 84 89 84 87.3 23.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.