Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Brent Suter
ERA W-L K
4.09 3-3 34
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Monday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Monday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Tuesday. Suter struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Tuesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brent Suter fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Wednesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Tuesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 18-4 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
2019 Mil 4 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 10 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.60 0.49
2020 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 16 4 0 31.2 30 13 11 4 5 0 38 1.11 3.13
2021 Mil 12 5 1 - 9 61 1 0 73.1 72 34 25 9 24 3 69 1.31 3.07
2022 Mil 3 3 0 - 0 34 0 0 44.0 37 22 20 5 15 0 34 1.18 4.09
Career 34 19 1 - 9 176 39 0 372.0 359 166 146 48 91 7 319 1.21 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
2019 Mil 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 61 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 178 52 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 19 0 0 .154 .241 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 3 3 0 5 0 0 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 495 91 82 86.7 71.33
Curveball 5 81 74 77.4 .72
Slider 32 83 75 79.4 4.61
Changeup 162 82 72 77.8 23.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.