Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Jandel Gustave
ERA S K
3.86 0 27
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/12/1992 Birthplace: Pimentel, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
July 31 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Sunday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jandel Gustave walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Saturday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Wednesday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Tuesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Sunday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 16 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Jandel Gustave improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jandel Gustave walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Wednesday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jandel Gustave improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Sunday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Monday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Sunday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 18-4 on Wednesday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Gustave struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jandel Gustave walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Friday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Monday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jandel Gustave did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Thursday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jandel Gustave walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Gustave did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jandel Gustave allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Gustave struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.1 13 6 6 2 4 0 16 1.11 3.52
2017 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 4 3 0 7 0 2 2.40 5.40
2019 SF 0 0 1 - 2 23 0 0 24.1 18 11 8 1 9 0 14 1.11 2.96
2021 Mil 1 2 0 - 1 14 0 0 18.1 15 10 7 2 5 2 13 1.09 3.44
2022 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.0 25 13 12 4 11 0 27 1.29 3.86
Career 4 2 1 - 3 84 0 0 91.0 76 44 36 9 36 2 72 1.23 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 98 93 96 63.52
Slider 170 89 81 86.3 36.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.