Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.271 3 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 12:57 AM PT1:57 AM MT2:57 AM CT3:57 AM ET3:57 ET7:57 GMT15:57 12:57 AM MST2:57 AM EST1:57 AM CST3:27 AM VEN11:57 UAE2:57 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 6 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-7. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 8-5. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 136 537 70 156 33 1 13 85 23 63 5 1 .291 .323 .428
2019 Hou 144 564 85 168 40 2 31 104 37 65 5 3 .298 .343 .541
2020 Hou 15 59 9 16 4 0 3 7 8 11 0 0 .271 .362 .492
Career 470 1819 246 532 127 4 68 286 95 213 14 7 .292 .331 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 36 138 10 42 14 2 4 16 8 20 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
2018 Hou Total 16 62 10 14 4 0 2 6 10 10 0 0 .226 .333 .387
    LDS 3 11 2 2 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .182 .357 .273
    LCS 5 20 3 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .250 .318 .450
2019 Hou Total 36 144 10 36 6 0 4 26 8 10 2 0 .250 .286 .375
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 0 1 0 .316 .350 .368
    LCS 6 24 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 0 0 0 .125 .154 .250
    WS 7 29 3 9 2 0 1 5 2 5 0 0 .310 .355 .483
Career 44 172 15 46 12 1 5 24 13 20 1 0 .267 .317 .436


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.