Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
2.80 1-2 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Adrian Sampson did not allow a hit or walk in 3.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 2 1.93 7.71
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 24 13 11 6 4 0 15 1.22 4.30
2019 Tex 6 8 0 - 0 35 15 1 125.1 156 86 82 29 36 1 101 1.53 5.89
2021 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 35.1 30 15 11 8 8 0 28 1.08 2.80
Career 7 14 0 - 0 51 25 1 188.1 218 118 108 45 49 1 146 1.42 5.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 94 88 91.9 59.03
Slider 92 88 80 84.1 16.61
Changeup 135 88 83 85.4 24.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.