Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Dillon Tate
ERA W-L K
2.33 0-2 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1994 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Thursday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Dillon Tate recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Wednesday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Dillon Tate walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.0 18 15 15 3 9 0 20 1.29 6.43
2020 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 9 7 6 1 5 0 14 0.84 3.24
2021 Bal 0 6 3 - 5 62 0 0 67.2 61 35 33 7 23 0 49 1.24 4.39
2022 Bal 0 2 1 - 1 17 0 0 19.1 14 6 5 1 3 0 14 0.88 2.33
Career 1 11 4 - 6 107 0 0 124.2 102 63 59 12 40 0 97 1.14 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 98 90 93.3 54.86
Slider 38 85 79 81.1 14.79
Changeup 78 86 77 83.5 30.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.