Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sam Coonrod
ERA S K
7.82 0 12
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-11 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Thursday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-1 on Friday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Monday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 5 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 27.2 19 11 11 3 15 1 20 1.23 3.58
2020 SF 0 2 3 - 5 18 0 0 14.2 17 16 16 2 7 0 15 1.64 9.82
2021 Phi 2 2 2 - 6 42 2 0 42.1 41 21 19 5 15 1 48 1.32 4.04
2022 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.2 12 12 11 1 7 0 12 1.50 7.82
Career 7 5 5 - 12 105 2 0 97.1 89 60 57 11 44 2 95 1.37 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 42 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 105 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 99 93 96.8 65.68
Curveball 19 87 83 85.5 8.05
Changeup 25 92 88 89.7 10.59
Cut Fastball 37 95 91 92.9 15.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.