Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Tyler Beede
ERA S K
5.14 0 39
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1993 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 2-5, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Wednesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Wednesday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Friday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Saturday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Saturday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Monday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Wednesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Sunday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Tuesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Tyler Beede did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 16-0 on Wednesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Tyler Beede did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Wednesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-1 on Monday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Tyler Beede walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler Beede walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4 on Sunday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tyler Beede walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Monday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Tyler Beede allowed four hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Friday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Thursday. Beede struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-1 on Sunday. Beede did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tyler Beede walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Tuesday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 0 8 0 9 2.22 8.22
2019 SF 5 10 0 - 0 24 22 0 117.0 127 70 66 22 46 1 113 1.48 5.08
2021 SF 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 0 0 0 2 2.00 27.00
2022 SF 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.2 14 5 5 1 6 0 4 2.07 4.66
2022 Pit 2 5 0 - 0 25 5 0 51.2 57 32 30 6 23 2 35 1.55 5.23
2022 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 31 5 0 61.1 71 37 35 7 29 2 39 1.63 5.14
Career 7 16 0 - 0 58 29 0 187.0 209 117 111 29 83 3 163 1.56 5.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SF 25 38 2 4 0 0 0 1 3 23 0 0 .105 .171 .105
Career 59 40 2 4 0 0 0 1 3 25 0 0 .100 .163 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 523 99 92 95.7 45.64
Curveball 140 82 77 79.1 12.22
Slider 175 93 84 87.9 15.27
Changeup 308 88 81 84.8 26.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.