Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Tyler Beede
ERA W-L K
5.08 5-10 113
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 207
Position: SPBorn: 5/23/1993 Birthplace: Worcester, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tyler Beede did not allow a hit or walk in 3.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Thursday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 5-10, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Friday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 5-9, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 4-9, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Saturday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-9, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-8, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Monday. Beede struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Beede struck out four, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Wednesday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Tyler Beede allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Friday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Beede struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tyler Beede allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Friday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Sunday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Tuesday. Beede struck out four, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Tyler Beede allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Tyler Beede improved to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. Beede struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 7-0 on Wednesday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with an 8.15 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Beede struck out four, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Beede struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.30 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tyler Beede fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11 on Thursday. Beede struck out two, ending the game with an 18.69 ERA and 3.46 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tyler Beede allowed eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Beede struck out three, ending the game with a 30.86 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 0 8 0 9 2.22 8.22
2019 SF 5 10 0 - 0 24 22 0 117.0 127 70 66 22 46 1 113 1.48 5.08
Career 5 11 0 - 0 26 24 0 124.2 136 77 73 22 54 1 122 1.52 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SF 25 38 2 4 0 0 0 1 3 23 0 0 .105 .171 .105
Career 27 40 2 4 0 0 0 1 3 25 0 0 .100 .163 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1139 98 92 94.2 56.16
Curveball 277 84 77 80.3 13.66
Slider 231 88 82 86.3 11.39
Changeup 381 87 81 83.7 18.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.