Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Matt Chapman
AVG HR RBI
.185 6 16
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 4/28/1993 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2014)


Latest News
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .185 with six home runs this season.
May 17 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .183 with six home runs this season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .185 with six home runs this season.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .193 with five home runs this season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
May 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Guardians 8-3. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .211 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 3-2. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 11-7. Chapman scored twice. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-1. Chapman scored once. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Chapman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 84 290 39 68 23 2 14 40 32 92 0 3 .234 .313 .472
2018 Oak 145 547 100 152 42 6 24 68 58 146 1 2 .278 .356 .508
2019 Oak 156 583 102 145 36 3 36 91 73 147 1 1 .249 .342 .506
2020 Oak 37 142 22 33 9 2 10 25 8 54 0 0 .232 .276 .535
2021 Oak 151 529 75 111 15 3 27 72 80 202 3 2 .210 .314 .403
2022 Tor 38 130 14 24 5 0 6 16 15 38 0 0 .185 .272 .362
Career 611 2221 352 533 130 16 117 312 266 679 5 8 .240 .326 .471

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Oak Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .333 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.