Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Taylor Williams
ERA S K
4.63 0 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 7/21/1991 Birthplace: Vancouver, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Tuesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Taylor Williams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Tuesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Tuesday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Taylor Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Taylor Williams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Taylor Williams did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 0 2 0 4 1.29 1.93
2018 Mil 1 3 0 - 1 56 0 0 53.0 53 28 25 6 25 4 57 1.47 4.25
2019 Mil 1 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 14.2 22 17 16 1 7 2 15 1.98 9.82
2020 Sea 1 1 6 - 6 14 0 0 13.2 12 9 9 1 7 1 19 1.39 5.93
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 2.00 9.00
2020 Tot 1 1 6 - 6 15 0 0 14.2 14 10 10 1 7 1 20 1.43 6.14
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.13 1.69
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 9 6 5 1 5 0 3 2.21 7.11
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.2 12 7 6 1 8 0 9 1.71 4.63
Career 3 5 6 - 8 97 0 0 98.2 105 63 58 9 49 7 105 1.56 5.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 56 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Mil 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 97 91 93.8 54.34
Slider 100 87 81 83.9 45.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.