Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Tyler Danish
ERA S K
3.96 0 28
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1994 Birthplace: Brandon, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Saturday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tyler Danish improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-1 on Friday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Wednesday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Danish struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tyler Danish walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tyler Danish fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Monday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Thursday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tyler Danish improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Sunday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Wednesday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Sunday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Danish struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Danish struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4 on Tuesday. Danish struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Danish improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Tuesday. Danish struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tyler Danish did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Tyler Danish allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Danish struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Tyler Danish walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Danish did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Tyler Danish walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Danish struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 6 2 2 0 3 1 0 5.40 10.80
2017 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 6 0 6 1.80 0.00
2018 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 8 5 5 2 4 0 5 1.89 7.11
2022 Bos 3 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.1 32 17 16 5 9 0 28 1.13 3.96
Career 5 1 0 - 0 41 1 0 49.1 49 24 23 7 22 1 39 1.44 4.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 251 94 87 91.1 43.28
Slider 239 85 74 81.1 41.21
Changeup 86 87 82 84.4 14.83
Cut Fastball 4 88 86 87 .69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.