Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.214 2 7
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 223
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-7. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
May 10 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
May 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .360 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 82 252 33 72 12 0 10 34 21 40 0 1 .286 .339 .452
2019 Pit 101 303 31 73 14 0 2 28 23 56 0 0 .241 .296 .307
2020 Col 26 68 4 16 2 0 2 9 5 15 0 0 .235 .288 .353
2021 Col 106 338 52 83 18 1 18 44 30 60 0 0 .246 .310 .464
2022 Col 29 98 10 21 6 0 2 7 7 22 0 0 .214 .264 .337
Career 411 1253 148 307 66 1 35 142 97 233 1 1 .245 .300 .383


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.