Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
1.69 0 28
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tyler Duffey blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Sunday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Friday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Saturday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Tuesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Friday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 5 1 0 - 2 58 0 0 57.2 44 23 16 8 14 1 82 1.01 2.50
2020 Min 1 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 21.1 11 5 4 2 6 0 28 0.80 1.69
Career 24 20 1 - 6 189 37 0 366.0 383 214 194 54 94 9 363 1.30 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 189 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 8 8 2 4 0 8 21.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 147 95 90 92.7 43.88
Curveball 18 80 72 76 5.37
Slider 170 87 78 83.7 50.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.