Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Frankie Montas
ERA W-L K
4.05 5-12 142
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1993 Birthplace: Sainagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Montas has been placed on the 15-day injured list due to right shoulder inflammation. The move is retroactive to Sept. 17.
Analysis: Montas has not pitched well since being acquired by the Yankees, going 1-3 with a 6.35 ERA in eight starts. Domingo German will move back into New York's rotation.
Sep. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 5-12, allowing four runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 5-11, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Montas struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 4-11, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 4-10, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Thursday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-9 on Sunday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST8:58 AM CST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Montas came off the bereavement list Sunday and is penciled in to make his Yankees debut in St. Louis.
Analysis: Montas went 4-9 with a 3.18 ERA in 19 starts for Oakland, including a 2.76 ERA since the start of May, before New York acquired the right-hander on Monday. He has 109 strikeouts and 28 walks in 104 2/3 innings.
July 27 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 4-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Tuesday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Thursday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-9, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Montas struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Montas struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Montas struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-7, allowing five runs - three earned - on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 3-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Saturday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-6, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Montas struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Tuesday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Montas struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Montas struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Wednesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8 on Friday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Montas struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Friday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 7 2 0 15.0 14 8 8 1 9 1 20 1.53 4.80
2017 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 32.0 39 25 25 10 20 0 36 1.84 7.03
2018 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 65.0 74 34 28 5 21 0 43 1.46 3.88
2019 Oak 9 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.0 84 35 28 8 23 1 103 1.11 2.63
2020 Oak 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 57 35 33 10 23 0 60 1.51 5.60
2021 Oak 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 187.0 164 79 70 20 57 1 207 1.18 3.37
2022 Oak 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 104.2 91 44 37 12 28 3 109 1.14 3.18
2022 NYY 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.2 46 28 28 6 15 0 33 1.54 6.35
2022 Tot 5 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 144.1 137 72 65 18 43 3 142 1.25 4.05
Career 36 35 0 - 0 129 99 0 592.1 569 288 257 72 196 6 611 1.29 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Oak 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 129 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 9 6 6 2 1 0 5 9.53
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 7 5 5 2 1 0 3 12.27
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 9 6 6 2 1 0 5 9.53


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1226 99 92 96 50.41
Slider 407 91 84 87.6 16.74
Split-Finger 621 89 83 86.4 25.53
Cut Fastball 178 92 87 89.3 7.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.